Attendance

Regular attendance at school is vital for children to learn as much as they can and achieve their full potential. Keep up-to-date with our latest attendance information in the newsletters below.

More details on our “Leave in Term Time” procedure is provided below:

Extreme Weather

If the Academy closes due to extreme weather we will notify Parents / Carers via SMS message. So please ensure your contact information is kept up to date.

We will also inform the following local radio stations:

Free Radio 
Radio WM
Heart Radio 

Academic Year 2020 - 2021

Autumn Term 2020

Term Starts: Tuesday 1st September 2020
Half Term: Monday 26th October 2020 to Friday 30th October 2020
Term Ends: Friday 18th December 2020


Spring Term 2021

Term Starts: Monday 4th January 2021
Half Term: Monday 15th February 2021 to Friday 19th February 2021
Term Ends: Thursday 1st April 2021


Summer Term 2021

Term Starts: Monday 19th April 2021
Half Term: Monday 31st May 2021 to Friday 4th June 2021
Term Ends: Wednesday 21st July 2021


Please note the following dates are Teacher Training days, the Academy will be closed to pupils on these days:

  • Tuesday 1st September 2020
  • Wednesday 2nd September 2020
  • Friday 18th December 2020
  • Monday 22nd February 2021
  • Monday 19th April 2021
Calendar Tile
Thrive Tile
Safeguarding
Contact Us tile
Nav Functions